top of page
Management Board

The organization is represented by two chair persons. By the statute decided during the business meeting of the 2009 Conference, one chair is always the organizer of the previous meeting and the second chair is the organizer of the following meeting. The two chair persons are supported by the webmaster. During the business meeting of the 2015 Conference it was decided to reconsider hosting and mastering of the website after three years during the next Conference business meeting. The ICVF Management Board addresses issues relevant to the ICVF between conferences.

The current chair persons are:


Co-Chair (organizer of the 2020 Conference)

Gerard Jongedijk
Vermeerderingstuinen Nederland
Tienrayseweg 9a

5961 NK Horst

The Netherlands

Co-Chair (organizer of the 2017 Conference)
Nikos Katis
Faculty of Agriculture, P.O.Box 269,
University of Thessaloniki
54124 Thessaloniki
Tel. +30-2310 998857
Fax +30-2310 998854

Scientific Committee

The Management Board is supported by a Scientific Committee. It has a maximum of 25 members, who must be active researchers in their field of expertise, and who should be selected so as to provide a balance of representation across geography, crops and specialty. Retirees will automatically leave the Scientific Committee at the next conference and, at the same time, a total of five members will be replaced by newly elected members. The Scientific Committee will propose the appointment of new members, who must be approved at the Conference Business Meeting.

The members of the Scientific Committee discuss and advise on scientific, policy and organizational issues that are relevant to the continued development of the ICVF. They are also responsible for peer review of proceedings from the ICVF meetings and all other scientific information that is posted on the ICVF website.


Maher Al Rwahnih
Department of Plant Pathology / Foundation Plant Services
University of California- Davis, 455 Hopkins Rd
, Davis CA, 95616

Assunta Bertaccini
Alma Mater Studiorum, University of Bologna, Plant Pathology

Viale Fanin 42, 40127 – Bologna, Italy


Kadriye Caglayan
Mustafa Kemal University, Plant Protection Department
Hatay, Turkey


Thierry Candresse
UMR GDPP, INRA et Université Bordeaux 2, Centre INRA de Bordeaux
Villenave d'Ornon, France


Luis Conci

Instituto de Patología Vegetal (IPAVE)
Centro de Investigaciones Agropecuarias (CIAP)
Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia Agropecuaria (INTA)
Camino 60 cuadras Km. 5 ½ (X5020ICA). Córdoba. Argentina
+54-351-4974343 / 4973636


Fiona Constable
Department of Primary Industries, Knoxfield
Private Bag 15 Ferntree Gully Delivery Centre, Victoria 3156, Australia


Francesco Di Serio

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Instituto di Virologia Vegetale

Via Amendola 165/A, 70126 Bari, Italy


Nicola Fiore

Universidad de Chile, Sanidad Vegetal

Avenida Santa Rosa 11315, La Pintana, 88208 Santiago, Chile


Ricardo Flores
Instituto de Biología Molecular y Celular de Plantas (UPV-CSIC)
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, 46022 Valencia, Spain


Pascal Gentit
Plant Health Laboratory, Unité de Bactériologie, Virologie et détection des OGM
7 rue Jean Dixméras, 49044 Angers Cedex 01

Miroslav Glasa
Institute of Virology, Biomedical Research Center, Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravska cesta 9, 84505 Bratislava, Slovakia


Wilhelm Jelkmann
Julius Kühn Institute (JKI), Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants
Institute for Plant Protection in Fruit Crops and Viticulture
Schwabenheimer Str. 101, 69221 Dossenheim, Germany


Gerard Jongedijk
Vermeerderingstuinen Nederland
Tienrayseweg 9a, 5961 NK Horst, The Netherlands


Gabi Krczal
RLP AgroScience GmbH, AlPlanta - Institute for Plant Research
Breitenweg 71, 67435 Neustadt, Germany


Stuart MacFarlane
Plant Pathology Programme, SCRI, Invergowrie
Dundee DD2 5DA, Scotland, UK

Varvara Maliogka
Laboratory of Plant Pathology, School of Agriculture
Faculty of Agriculture, Forestry and Natural Environment Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
54124 Thessaloniki, Greece


Hano Maree

Agricultural Research Council

1 Lelie Street

7600 Stellenbosch

South Africa


Hong Ni

College of Plant Science and Technology, Department of Plant Protection,

Huazhong Agricultural University

Wuhan 340070, Hubei, P.R. China


Vicente Pallás

Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Ed. 8E

Av de los Naranjos s/n

46022 Valencia

Mike Rott
Canadian Food Inspection Agency Centre for Plant Health
8801 East Saanich Road, Sidney B.C., Canada, V8L 1H3

LI Shifang
Institute of Plant Protection (IPP)
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)
Yuanmingyuan West No.2, Haidian, Beijing, China


Dijana Škorić
University of Zagreb, Faculty of Science, Department of Biology
Marulicev trg 9a, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia


Josef Spak
Biology Centre v.v.i., Institute of Plant Molecular Biology,
Czech Academy of Sciences

Branisovska 31, CZ-37005 Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic


Ioannis Tzanetakis

Department of Plant Pathology, University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR 72701, USA


Nobuyuki Yoshikawa
Plant Pathology Laboratory, Faculty of Agriculture, Iwate University
Morioka 020-8550, Japan

Fruit Crops

Join our mailing list

Receive upcoming meeting information and newsletters

bottom of page